Will Gregory


Will Gregory formed electronic pop group Goldfrapp in 1999 alongside bandmate Alison Goldfrapp. Together they have released seven albums, most recently ‘Silver Eye’ in 2017, and scored a string of hits including ‘Strict Machine’, ‘Ooh La La’, ‘Lovely Head’ and ‘A&E’. The multi-platinum selling band have been nominated for the Mercury Prize, multiple Grammy Awards and won an Ivor Novello for ‘Strict Machine’. Goldfrapp have also scored the soundtracks to the films ‘My Summer of Love’ and ‘Nowhere Boy’ and wrote the music for Carrie Cracknell’s National Theatre acclaimed production of Medea.

Outside of Goldfrapp, Will Gregory has performed with artists including Tears for Fears, Peter Gabriel, The Cure, Portishead and Michael Nyman. His first opera Picard in Space premiered at the Queen Elizabeth Hall in 2011 and in 2014 he was commissioned to produce a piece for orchestra and Moog, performed by the BBC Concert Orchestra. Gregory also wrote part of the score for the National Theatre of Scotland’s James III trilogy in 2016 which was subsequently performed nationally.

Gregory is currently scoring the upcoming TV series ‘Serengeti’ executive produced by Simon Fuller as well as the ‘The Nature of Why’ with the British Paraorchestra at the Bristol Old Vic. HIs other passion is “The Will Gregory Moog Ensemble”, a ten piece orchestra of Mono Synths that is touring this year including dates at the Barbican in London, and the Elbphilharmonie in Hamburg.


Live Dates